| CustodialHistory | The provenance of only the 1728 document in P/PLC/4/1/1 is recorded. But an abstract of 1826 under this number concerns exactly the same property, and all the remaining deeds here reflect the accumulation and development of property in Limehouse and Poplar (all copyhold) by the Hales, a family of builders: especially by the second Thomas Hale who inherited from his father and uncle. It seems likely that they are all from the same source. |